Our plan

We did it!  We paddle boarded 206 miles, from the source of the River Thames, through Central London and out to sea, finishing on Southend Pier!  

During our trip we carried out water testing for Thames21, to contribute towards citizen science and the data available to help understand the health of the River.  We raised money for Tree Aid (planting trees in much needed communities within Africa) and DEC (supporting victims of the earthquake in Nepal).  It was an epic adventure!

Our route

DAY 1: Thur 16th July, Thames Head to Radcot Lock

DAY 2: Fri 17th July, Radcot Lock to Swindon Bridge / River Evenlode

DAY 3: Sat 18th July, River Evenlode to Clifton Lock, passing through Oxford

DAY 4: Sun 19th July, Clifton Lock to Goring Lock

DAY 5: Mon 20th July, Goring Lock to Henley-on-Thames

DAY 6: Tues 21st July, Henley-on-Thames to Bray Lock, passing Marlow, Cookham and Maidenhead 

DAY 7: Wed 22nd July, Bray to Walton, passing Windsor and Staines

DAY 8: Thurs 23rd July, Walton to Putney, passing Richmond and Kew

DAY 9: Fri 24th July, Putney to North Woolwich, passing CENTRAL LONDON! 

DAY 10: Sat 25th July, North Woolwich to Gravesend

DAY 11: Sun 26th July, Gravesend to the sea, finishing on Southend Pier

Our route